Monitor this thread via RSS [?]

Pages: [1] 2 :: one page
Author Thread Statistics | Show CCP posts - 0 post(s)
Tedanyaki
Tedanyaki

Take me to the EVE-Online forum thread View author posting habits View only posts by author
Posted - 2004.07.23 09:56:00 - [1]

Ok i am very new to the game and i want to get straight in there (STarted yesterday) so far i have completed all training missions for your starting agent. I am just about to start mining and i bought a Basic Mining Drone...

What i want to know is how do i use it? does it store its own ore or does it put it into my cargo hold, just basically how do i use it and how does it work?
Tedanyaki
Tedanyaki

Take me to the EVE-Online forum thread View author posting habits View only posts by author
Posted - 2004.07.23 09:56:00 - [2]

Ok i am very new to the game and i want to get straight in there (STarted yesterday) so far i have completed all training missions for your starting agent. I am just about to start mining and i bought a Basic Mining Drone...

What i want to know is how do i use it? does it store its own ore or does it put it into my cargo hold, just basically how do i use it and how does it work?
Tedanyaki
Tedanyaki

Posted - 2004.07.23 09:56:00 - [3]

Stella Centauri
Stella Centauri

Posted - 2004.07.23 10:19:00 - [4]

You need the skill mining drone operation, and when you got that trained, you open your dronebay and rightclick he drone and launch it.

Then you lock an asteroid, right-click the drone or the icon for it in the small window that comes up when you launch it and select "mine repeatedly". He'll go there, mine for a sec, get back to you and drop it in your cargo-hold
---------------------------------------
Stella - If your boss gets to choose.
Stella Centauri
Stella Centauri

Posted - 2004.07.23 10:19:00 - [5]

You need the skill mining drone operation, and when you got that trained, you open your dronebay and rightclick he drone and launch it.